Saturday 19 September 2020 7:30PM

Angela Hewitt piano



This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Angela Hewitt piano

JS Bach continues to be as central to the Canadian pianist’s performance as it has been to her own musical life; here she plays a diverse selection of pieces large and small.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • 4 Duettos from Clavier-Ubung (Book III) BWV802-805
        • Prelude in C BWV924
        • Prelude in G minor BWV930
        • Prelude in D BWV925
        • Prelude in A minor BWV931
        • Prelude in D minor BWV926
        • Prelude in F BWV927
        • Prelude in F BWV928
        • Prelude in C major BWV933
        • Prelude in C minor BWV934
        • Prelude in D minor BWV935
        • Prelude in D major BWV936
        • Prelude in E major BWV937
        • Prelude in E minor BWV938
        • Prelude in C major BWV939
        • Prelude in D minor BWV940
        • Prelude in E minor BWV941
        • Prelude in A minor BWV942
        • Prelude in C major BWV943
        • Prelude in C minor BWV999
        • Fantasia and Fugue in A minor BWV944
        • Ouvertüre nach französischer Art BWV831
        • Italian Concerto in F BWV971
  • Encore
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Wachet auf! ruft uns die Stimme BWV645

Related Series