Monday 24 May 2021 7:30PM

Angela Hewitt piano

Granados and Scarlatti


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD and will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert. Watch live here

  • Angela Hewitt piano

One of the world’s leading pianists returns to Wigmore Hall for a selection of Scarlatti’s single-movement keyboard sonatas, interspersed with six of Granados’ twelve Spanish Dances, some of his earliest published works.

  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757 )
      • Sonata in D minor Kk1
      • Pastorale Kk446
      • Sonata in E Kk531
      • Sonata in C major Kk420
      • Sonata in C minor Kk11
      • Sonata in C major Kk461
  • Enrique Granados (1867-1916)
      • 12 Danzas Españolas
        • I. Galante - Minueto
        • II. Orientale
        • III. Fandango - Zarabanda
  • Domenico Scarlatti
      • Tempo di ballo Kk430
      • Sonata in B minor Kk87
      • Sonata in G major Kk427
      • Barcarolle Kk429
      • Sonata in F Kk82
  • Enrique Granados
      • 12 Danzas Españolas
        • IV. Villanesca
        • V. Andaluza
        • VI. Rondalla aragonesa - Jota