Wednesday 31 January 2018 7:30PM

Angelika Kirchschlager mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano


Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme and running order for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below.


  • Angelika Kirchschlager mezzo-soprano
  • Julius Drake piano

Final concert in Schubert: The Complete Songs series

For the conclusion of Wigmore Hall’s mammoth survey of Schubert’s complete songs, Angelika Kirchschlager and Julius Drake mark the composer’s birthday with a programme filled with fine poetry, high musical drama and vocal melodies that have never been bettered.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Namenstagslied D695
        • Frühlingsglaube D686
        • Geheimes D719
        • Im Frühling D882
        • Bei dir allein D866 No. 2
        • Lambertine D301
        • Am Bach im Frühling D361
        • Ganymed D544
        • Wiegenlied D498
        • In der Mitternacht D464
        • Erlkönig D328
  • Interval
        • Gesang der Norna D831
        • Der liebliche Stern D861
        • Romanze zum Drama Rosamunde D797 No. 3b
        • Suleika I D720
        • Suleika II D717
        • An den Mond D193
        • Der Jüngling an der Quelle D300
        • Der Wanderer an den Mond D870
        • Der Unglückliche D713
        • Lied des Florio D857 No. 2
        • Abschied von der Erde D829
  • Encore
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Wiegenlied D498

We also recommend