Monday 18 October 2021 1:00PM

Anna Lucia Richter mezzo-soprano; Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Brahms and Wolf


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Anna Lucia Richter mezzo-soprano
  • Ammiel Bushakevitz piano

Two great masters of the Lied tradition are brought together in a programme by the German mezzo from a musical family who started singing seriously in the girls’ choir of Cologne Cathedral. Her career has prospered internationally since she won the Borletti Buitoni Award in 2013, with increasingly high profile appearances, including at Wigmore Hall, and a steadily widening discography. Like her Israeli-South African pianist platform partner, she has a particular predilection for the Lieder repertoire.

  • Hugo Wolf (1860-1903)
      • 6 Lieder für eine Frauenstimme
        • Wiegenlied im Sommer
      • Sonne der Schlummerlosen
      • Mörike Lieder
        • Begegnung
        • Verborgenheit
      • Wie des Mondes Abbild zittert
      • Eichendorff-Lieder
        • Die Zigeunerin
      • Nachruf
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Ständchen Op. 106 No. 1
      • Feldeinsamkeit Op. 86 No. 2
      • Mädchenlied Op. 107 No. 5
      • 4 Serious Songs Op. 121
      • Wiegenlied Op. 49 No. 4

We also recommend