Monday 16 October 2017 1:00PM

Anne Quéffélec piano

JS Bach, Marcello, Handel, Scarlatti and Chopin


  • Anne Quéffélec piano

Anne Queffélec’s revelatory artistry, driven by a ceaseless quest for musical meaning, has deepened over the course of a long and distinguished career.

The French pianist, born in Paris in 1948, marks her return to Wigmore Hall for the first time in many seasons with a lunchtime recital of Baroque treasures and transcriptions.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Chorale Prelude 'Nun komm der Heiden Heiland' BWV659 (arr. Ferruccio Busoni)
  • Alessandro Marcello (1673-1747)
      • Oboe Concerto in D minor
        • II. Adagio (arr. Johann Sebastian Bach)
  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
        • Minuet in G minor (arr. Wilhelm Kempff)
        • Chaconne in G major HWV435
  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757 )
        • Sonata in B minor Kk27
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
        • Partita No.2 in C minor BWV826
  • Encore
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Waltz in D flat major Op. 64 No. 1 'Minute'

We also recommend