Sunday 25 November 2018 7:30PM

Anthony Marwood violin; Richard Lester cello; Susan Tomes piano; Aleksandar Madžar piano; Doric String Quartet

Peasmarsh Chamber Music Festival Anniversary Concert


  • Anthony Marwood violin
  • Richard Lester cello
  • Susan Tomes piano
  • Aleksandar Madžar piano
  • Doric String Quartet

Thomas Adès’s The Four Quarters (2010) reflects on the diurnal cycle, with its final movement – The Twenty-Fifth Hour – taking the listener beyond measurable time. Composed when he was 18, Erno von Dohnányi’s work is the Hungarian master’s official Opus 1. Established for its first 15 years as the Florestan Trio’s Festival in Peasmarsh, 2018 sees the Peasmarsh Chamber Music Festival celebrate 20 years of music making in Sussex.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Violin Sonata (Sonatina) in D D384
  • Ernő Dohnányi (1877-1960)
        • Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor Op. 1
  • Interval
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
        • The Four Quarters
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor K478

We also recommend