Sunday 20 September 2020 7:30PM

Apartment House



This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Apartment House
  • Kerry Yong piano
  • Mark Knoop keyboard
  • Simon Limbrick vibraphone
  • Gavin Morrison flute
  • Emma Williams flute
  • Gordon Mackay violin
  • Mira Benjamin violin
  • Anton Lukoszevieze cello

Directed by cellist Anton Lukoszevieze, Apartment House, known for its advocacy of experimental and avant-garde performances, champion Eastman’s music, with its take on Femenine brimming over with enthusiasm, brio and pathos. Apartment House is always sensitive to Eastman’s various reference points, at times as much jazz as classical.

  • The Contemporary Music Series is supported by
  • Julius Eastman (1940-1990)
        • Femenine
        • Joy Boy

Related Series