Wednesday 12 October 2022 7:30PM

Apartment House

Jack Sheen, Jeney, Juta Pranulytė, Oliver Leith and Scott McLaughlin


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 24 May.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Apartment House
  • Josephine Stephenson soprano
  • Heather Roche clarinet
  • Kerry Yong piano
  • Gordon Mackay violin
  • Mira Benjamin violin
  • Bridget Carey viola
  • Reiad Chibah viola
  • Anton Lukoszevieze artistic director, cello
  • Colin Alexander cello

New works by the widely performed Lithuanian Juta Pranulytė and the Irish-born, Huddersfield-based Scott McLaughlin, whose clarinet concerto Natura Naturans I – predecessor of tonight’s piece – premièred at the Tectonics Festival Glasgow in 2021. Their respective composers both winners of important awards, Jack Sheen’s Solo for cello, audio and film (2021) and Leith’s work introduced by Trio Catch at the Heidelberg Festival in 2017 also feature, in addition to a piece by the Hungarian Zoltán Jeney (1943-2019).

  • Oliver Leith (b.1990)
      • Grinding bust turning
  • Juta Pranulytė (b.1993)
      • New work
        • (world première)
  • Zoltán Jeney (1943-2019)
      • El Silencio
  • Scott McLaughlin (b.1975)
      • Natura Naturans II
        • (world première)
  • Interval
  • Jack Sheen (b.1993)
      • Solo for cello, audio and film

We also recommend