Saturday 9 January 2021 3:00PM

Apartment House



This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All live-streamed concerts in the Spring Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Apartment House
  • Mark Knoop piano
  • Gordon Mackay violin
  • Mira Benjamin violin
  • Bridget Carey viola
  • Anton Lukoszevieze cello

On Saturday 9 January, Apartment House celebrates the composer Morton Feldman in three concerts. Feldman was a major figure in 20th-century music and, influenced by abstract painting, helped pioneer indeterminate music, a development associated with the experimental New York School of composers. His music often employs alternative notational and organisational systems that contribute to a compositional style centred on gestural, timbral and non-metric relationships.

  • Supported by Cockayne - Grants for the Arts and The London Community Foundation and American Friends of Wigmore Hall
  • Morton Feldman (1926-1987)
      • Piano and String Quartet