Monday 29 January 2018 1:00PM

Apollon Musagète Quartet

Sibelius, Puccini and Grieg

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Apollon Musagète Quartet

The composers in this recital may be best known for works in other genres, but Apollon Musagète Quartet’s programme choice offers the chance to experience three compelling creations for string quartet, Puccini’s elegy for a dead duke among them!

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
        • Andante festivo
  • Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924)
        • Crisantemi
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 27

We also recommend