Sunday 8 May 2022 11:30AM

Aquinas Piano Trio

Haydn, Rachmaninov and Saint-Saëns


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Aquinas Piano Trio
  • Ruth Rogers violin
  • Katherine Jenkinson cello
  • Martin Cousin piano

Formed in 2009, the group quickly became one of the country’s leading ensembles: Musical Opinion has praised its ‘exquisite virtuosity from all the players, with beautiful tone and flawless unity and movement’, while in its recording of the two Saint-Saëns trios Gramophone considered the group to be ‘spot-on in interpretative instinct’.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Piano Trio in G HXV/32
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
      • Trio élégiaque No. 1 in G minor Op. posth
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
      • Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor Op. 92

We also recommend