Sunday 3 November 2013 11:30AM

Arcadia Quartet

Haydn and Janáček


  • Arcadia Quartet

Formed in 2006 at the Music Academy in the Romanian city of Cluj, the Arcadia Quartet captured hearts and minds as winners of the 2012 Wigmore Hall London International String Quartet Competition. They return for a Coffee Concert built around two mature masterworks, dazzlingly inventive compositions sure to reveal the artistry of these captivating performers.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809 )
        • String Quartet in D major Op. 76 No. 5 'Erdödy'
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters'

We also recommend