Tuesday 31 May 2022 7:30PM

Arcangelo; Jonathan Cohen director, harpsichord; Carolyn Sampson soprano; Ashley Riches bass-baritone

Haydn and Mozart


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Arcangelo
  • Jonathan Cohen director, harpsichord
  • Carolyn Sampson soprano
  • Ashley Riches bass-baritone

Haydn and his younger colleague and friend form the programme for this concert in which the exceptional soprano joins with the group to sing a famous motet by Mozart written for the castrato Venanzio Rauzzini in Milan in 1773; also heard is a Haydn Mass composed probably in 1772 in honour of the name-day of his patron Prince Nikolaus Esterházy.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Exsultate, jubilate K165
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Missa Sancti Nicolai HXXII:6
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn
      • Symphony No. 26 in D minor HI:26 'Lamentatione'
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Grabmusik K42

We also recommend