Monday 21 December 2020 7:30PM

Arcangelo; Ilya Gringolts violin

Handel, Leclair, Corelli and Haydn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Arcangelo
  • Ilya Gringolts violin

A mixed programme from the Baroque ensemble founded by Jonathan Cohen in 2010, since when its performances and recordings have won it countless admirers internationally, especially at Wigmore Hall, where it has enjoyed a popular residency. A leading violinist joins the ensemble for two concertos by the 18th-century French master Jean-Marie Leclair.

  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
        • Concerto grosso in D minor Op. 6 No. 10
  • Jean-Marie Leclair (1697-1764)
        • Violin Concerto in F Op. 7 No. 4
  • Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)
        • Concerto grosso in B flat Op. 6 No. 11
  • Interval
  • Jean-Marie Leclair
        • Violin Concerto in G minor Op. 10 No. 6
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Symphony No. 6 in D HI:6 'Le Matin'

We also recommend