Monday 26 November 2018 7:30PM

Arditti Quartet; Paul Cannon double bass

Dan Yuhas, Mark Barden, James Clarke and Brian Ferneyhough


  • Arditti Quartet
  • Paul Cannon double bass

The Ardittis première James Clarke’s latest string quartet alongside a recent piece by Brian Ferneyhough drawn from his cycle Umbrations, based on music by the Renaissance composer Christopher Tye, while also celebrating the 70th birthday of Israeli composer Dan Yuhas.

  • Dan Yuhas (b.1947)
        • Quartet
  • Mark Barden (b.1980)
        • Viscera for viola, cello and bass
  • Interval
  • James Clarke (b.1957)
        • String Quartet No. 4 (UK première) [1]
  • Brian Ferneyhough (b.1943)
        • String Quartet No. 3
        • Christus Resurgens
  1. Co-commissioned by the International Summer Course for New Music Darmstadt and by Wigmore Hall with the support of André Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation.

We also recommend