Thursday 17 June 2021 7:30PM

Ariel Lanyi piano

Haydn, Schubert and Skryabin


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Ariel Lanyi piano

Ariel Lanyi’s first appearance at Wigmore Hall was as part of the Royal Academy of Music’s Bicentenary Prize final in 2020, and he now returns for his solo recital debut with a programme which is topped and tailed by two piano sonatas, sandwiched around Schubert’s popular selection of six Musical Moments.

  • Supported by the Sir Jack Lyons Charitable Trust
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Piano Sonata in C minor HXVI 20
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • 6 Moments Musicaux D780
  • Aleksandr Skryabin (1872-1915)
      • Piano Sonata No. 3 in F sharp minor Op. 23
  • Encore
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • 8 Klavierstücke Op. 76
        • Intermezzo in A flat No. 3

We also recommend