Tuesday 6 December 2022 1:00PM

Armand Djikoloum oboe; Iyad Sughayer piano

Britten, Mendelssohn, Poulenc, Schumann and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Armand Djikoloum oboe
  • Iyad Sughayer piano

The young French oboist has recently won a number of high-profile prizes, notably Third Prize and Audience Award at the International Oboe Competition in Japan in 2018, and the following year two Special Prizes in the Muri Competition in Switzerland; last year he was a prize-winner at the Young Classical Artists Trust International Auditions. He performs some of the classics of his instrument’s repertoire, plus a handful of arrangements.

Promoted by Young Classical Artists Trust

  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      • Temporal Variations
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Song without Words in F sharp minor Op. 67 No. 2
      • Song without Words in E Op. 19b No. 1
      • Song without Words in A minor Op. 19b No. 2
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
      • Sonata for oboe and piano
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • 5 Stücke im Volkston Op. 102
        • Langsam
        • Nicht zu rasch
      • Myrthen Op. 25
        • Du bist wie eine Blume
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
      • Eugene Onegin Op. 24
        • Lensky's Aria

We also recommend