Wednesday 14 February 2018 7:30PM

Artemis Quartet

Mozart, Bartók and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Artemis Quartet

Are there no limits to what can be created with four instruments?

The Artemis Quartet explores the point with the third of Mozart’s Haydn-inspired ‘Prussian’ Quartets before entering Bartók’s meditative Second Quartet and closing with Mendelssohn’s exuberant String Quartet in D.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in F major K590 'Prussian'
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 2 BB75
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in D major Op. 44 No. 1

Related Series

We also recommend