Saturday 22 February 2020 7:30PM

Artemis Quartet

Haydn, Widmann and Beethoven


  • Artemis Quartet

Founded in Lübeck in 1989, and now based in Berlin, the ensemble takes its name from that of the Greek goddess of hunting and the wilderness. Experienced and devoted advocates of the classical repertoire, they include a new work by the highly revered contemporary German master inspired by Beethoven.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 20 No. 2
  • Jörg Widmann (b.1973)
        • String Quartet No. 7 'Studie über Beethoven' (UK première)
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 130 with Grosse Fuge Op. 133

Related Series