Sunday 8 July 2018 7:30PM


Korngold, Kreisler, Krenek and Mendelssohn

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • ATOS Trio

Berlin-based ATOS Trio owns an international reputation as one of today’s finest piano trios. The ensemble returns to Wigmore Hall with an enthralling programme, including the lyrical late romanticism of Korngold’s Piano Trio and a new work by Richard Baker.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897-1957)
        • Piano Trio in D major Op. 1
  • Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)
        • The Old Refrain
        • Londonderry Air
        • Miniature Viennese March
  • Interval
  • Ernst Krenek (1900-1991)
        • Triophantasie Op. 63
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 49

We also recommend