Sunday 8 April 2018 11:30AM

Atrium Quartet

Shostakovich and Arensky


  • Atrium Quartet

Tender and passionate emotions pulse through Arensky’s second string quartet, which was written in memory of Tchaikovsky.

The Russian-born, Berlin-based Atrium Quartet opens this coffee concert with the optimism of Shostakovich’s first string quartet from 1938.

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in C major Op. 49
  • Anton Arensky (1861-1906)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 35

We also recommend