Monday 14 February 2022 1:00PM

Augustin Hadelich violin; Charles Owen piano

Beethoven, Perkinson and Ravel


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Augustin Hadelich violin
  • Charles Owen piano

The Grammy Award-winning violinist and his regular pianist partner offer two classics of the duo sonata genre alongside works by the African-American composer, conductor and educator Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (1932-2004), who enjoyed a significant career in classical music as a successful composer of ballet and film scores as well as concert works in addition to being involved in jazz and popular music as well.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Op. 24 'Spring'
  • Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (1932-2004)
      • Louisiana Blues Strut: A Cakewalk
      • Blue/s Forms for solo violin
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 in G

We also recommend