Sunday 30 December 2012 11:30AM

Aviv String Quartet

Borodin and Debussy


  • Aviv String Quartet

Aviv means ‘spring’ in Hebrew, a signifier of new beginnings, the season of birth and fresh thinking. The eponymous Aviv Quartet’s artistic philosophy is concerned with stripping away artificial coverings ‘to reveal true nature, sharper definition and heightened awareness’. Its recordings for Naxos, including works by Schulhoff and Erno Dohnányi, have been acclaimed for their freshness of spirit and vivacity.

  • Alexander Porfiryevich Borodin (c.1833-1887)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in D major
  • Claude Debussy (1866-1918)
        • String Quartet in G minor Op. 10

We also recommend