Tuesday 15 December 2020 7:30PM

Beatrice Rana piano; Augustin Hadelich violin; Pablo Ferrández cello

Stravinsky, Shostakovich and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Beatrice Rana piano
  • Augustin Hadelich violin
  • Pablo Ferrández cello

For this programme Beatrice Rana shares the platform with two other notable performers: her violinist partner was born in Italy to German parents, and in 2018 received the Instrumentalist of the Year award from Musical America, while the equally acclaimed Spanish cellist was Young Musician of the Year at the International Classical Music Awards in 2016.

  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Divertimento for violin and piano
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Cello Sonata in D minor Op. 40
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 49

We also recommend