Thursday 12 April 2018 7:30PM

Belcea Quartet

Haydn, Ligeti and Dvořák


  • Belcea Quartet

Echoes of folksong sound in Ligeti’s ‘Métamorphoses nocturnes’, an early masterwork written before he left Hungary in 1956.

The Belcea Quartet explores the composer’s life-enhancing score in company with Dvořák’s ‘American’ Quartet, a work of radiant warmth and lyrical charm.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in D major Op. 20 No. 4
  • György Ligeti (1923-2006)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Métamorphoses nocturnes'
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 96 'American'

We also recommend