Monday 7 November 2022 7:30PM

Belcea Quartet

Debussy, Haydn and Shostakovich


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Belcea Quartet
  • Corina Belcea violin
  • Axel Schacher violin
  • Krzysztof Chorzelski viola
  • Antoine Lederlin cello

Soon after its foundation at the Royal College of Music in 1994, the ensemble established a reputation as one of the world’s leading quartets. Over the years it has regularly renewed itself and its mission, partly by taking on new works as well as the established classics it performs in this programme.

  • Supported by Pauline and Ian Howat
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in C Op. 20 No. 2
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      • String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Op. 110
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • String Quartet in G minor Op. 10

We also recommend