Tuesday 12 June 2018 7:30PM

Belcea Quartet; Antoine Tamestit viola

Mozart, Shostakovich and Brahms


  • Belcea Quartet
  • Antoine Tamestit viola

Three mature masterpieces form this irresistible programme from the Belcea Quartet and Antoine Tamestit.

The ensemble opens with Mozart’s String Quintet in C, a work of terrific poise and poignancy, before turning to the sombre soundscapes of Shostakovich’s String Quartet No. 8.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quintet in C major K515
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Op. 110
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet No. 2 in G Op. 111

Related Series

We also recommend