Tuesday 27 October 2020 7:30PM

Ben Goldscheider horn; Benjamin Baker violin; Tom Poster piano

Brahms, Haydn and Schumann


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Ben Goldscheider horn
  • Benjamin Baker violin
  • Tom Poster piano

Three artists join together for a programme including Brahms’ 1865 trio commemorating his mother’s death and Ben Golscheider’s arrangement of one of Schumann’s latest piano trios from 1797.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Piano Trio in C HXV 27
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Adagio and Allegro in A flat Op. 70
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Horn Trio in E flat Op. 40