Thursday 24 February 2022 7:30PM

Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio

Brahms, Schumann and Wolfgang Rihm
Live stream starts at 8:00PM


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Spring 2022 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Benedetti Elschenbroich Grynyuk Trio
  • Nicola Benedetti violin
  • Leonard Elschenbroich cello
  • Alexei Grynyuk piano

A ‘trio of true stars’ (Daily Telegraph) made up of violinist Nicola Benedetti (recently awarded Instrumentalist of the Year at the Royal Philharmonic Society Awards at Wigmore Hall), cellist Leonard Elschenbroich and pianist Alexei Grynyuk has now been performing for more than ten years. Their programme includes one of the leading German contemporary composer’s Strange Scenes, which pays tribute to Schumann and Brahms and dates from 1983-4.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 63
  • Wolfgang Rihm (b.1952)
      • Fremde Szene III
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in B Op. 8

We also recommend