Sunday 9 December 2018 11:30AM

Benjamin Baker violin; Daniel Lebhardt piano

Schubert, Poulenc and Prokofiev


  • Benjamin Baker violin
  • Daniel Lebhardt piano

Poulenc composed his sonata (1942-3) in memory of the poet Lorca, whose line ‘La guitare fait pleurer les songes’ is quoted at the beginning of the second movement, while Prokofiev’s contemporary sonata is his arrangement of a work for flute.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy in C D934
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in D Op. 94bis

Related Series