Sunday 14 January 2018 11:30AM

Benjamin Beilman violin; Boris Giltburg piano

Brahms, Prokofiev and Mozart


  • Benjamin Beilman violin
  • Boris Giltburg piano

There’s tremendous freedom and flow about the way Benjamin Beilman and Boris Giltburg make music.

The pair contrast the summer radiance of Brahms’s First Violin Sonata with the dark introspection of Prokofiev’s Sonata in F minor, composed during troubled times.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major Op. 78
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 80
  • Encore
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in G major K301
        • II. Allegro

We also recommend