Wednesday 10 July 2019 7:30PM

Benjamin Beilman violin; Louis Schwizgebel piano

Mozart, Poulenc and Saint-Saëns

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.

This concert is part of CAVATINA U25s, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “CAVATINA U25s” to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Benjamin Beilman violin
  • Louis Schwizgebel piano

Two musicians who regularly play together feature two French sonatas. Dedicated to the poet, playwright and musician Federico García Lorca, murdered in 1936 during the Spanish Civil War, Poulenc’s elegiac piece was composed in 1942-3, Saint-Saëns’ stormy work in 1885.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Violin Sonata in B flat K454
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Violin Sonata in D K306
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 75

We also recommend