Sunday 11 March 2018 11:30AM

Bennewitz Quartet

Janáček and Schubert


  • Bennewitz Quartet

Now in its twentieth year, the Bennewitz Quartet continues to refresh the great Czech string quartet tradition with performances of exquisite balance and tonal warmth.

The ensemble’s latest Wigmore Hall programme turns to matters of life, love and death.

  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters'
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in D minor D810 'Death and the Maiden'

We also recommend