Monday 2 December 2019 7:30PM

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Saint-Saëns, Fauré, Chabrier and more

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Bertrand Chamayou piano

French music, contemporary music and the music of Liszt are amongst the specialisms of the French pianist, who includes the dramatic and technically demanding Réminiscences de Don Juan S418, alongside a work by Wolfgang Rihm, written in 1975.

  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Allegro appassionato Op. 70
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Barcarolle No. 5 in F sharp minor Op. 66
        • Nocturne No. 6 in D flat Op. 63
  • Emmanuel Chabrier (1841-1894)
      • 10 Pièces pittoresques
        • Mélancolie
        • Idylle
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Prélude, choral et fugue
  • Interval
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Sarabande und Chaconne aus dem Singspiel Almira von Handel S181
  • Wolfgang Rihm (b.1952)
        • Klavierstück No. 5 ('Tombeau')
  • Franz Liszt
        • Réminiscences de Don Juan S418

We also recommend