Tuesday 8 December 2020 7:30PM

Bertrand Chamayou piano

Ives and Liszt


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Bertrand Chamayou piano

Two very different yet equally great composers in Bertrand Chamayou’s programme, both of whom were concerned with spiritual matters, emblemised in Ives’ consideration of the literary community at Concord, Massachusetts, and in Liszt’s musical contemplations of works of art and literature.

  • Charles Edward Ives (1874-1954)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 'Concord, Mass.'
  • Interval
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Années de pèlerinage, deuxième année, Italie S161
        • Sposalizio
        • Sonetto 123 del Petrarca
        • Après une lecture du Dante

We also recommend