Wednesday 1 June 2022 7:30PM

Boris Giltburg piano; Pavel Haas Quartet

Debussy, Franck and Ravel


Change of Programme
The programme of the above concert has changed and will now be as follows:

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Boris Giltburg piano
  • Pavel Haas Quartet
  • Veronika Jarůšková violin
  • Marek Zwiebel violin
  • Luosha Fang viola
  • Peter Jarůšek cello

Returning to what they call their ‘beloved’ Wigmore Hall, the musicians of the distinguished ensemble once more collaborate with the Moscow-born Israeli pianist with whom the group has also enjoyed a long-term relationship. Their latest joint offering comprises two major works from the French tradition: Ravel’s enchanting trio of 1914, with its Basque and Malaysian influences, and César Franck’s mighty quintet of 1878-9.

  • Supported by the Rubinstein Circle
  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Suite bergamasque
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Piano Trio in A minor
  • Interval
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
      • Piano Quintet in F minor

We also recommend