Monday 14 October 2019 1:00PM

Borodin Quartet; Barry Douglas piano

Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Borodin Quartet
  • Barry Douglas piano

One of the world’s legendary ensembles makes a welcome return with an all-Russian programme, offering a favourite Tchaikovsky slow movement before pianist Barry Douglas joins the quartet for Shostakovich’s powerful quintet – a work the Borodins frequently performed with the composer himself.

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • A selection from The Seasons Op. 37b
      • String Quartet No. 1 in D Op. 11
        • II. Andante cantabile
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Piano Quintet in G minor Op. 57

We also recommend