Sunday 21 November 2021 11:30AM

Braimah Kanneh-Mason violin; Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello; Jeneba Kanneh-Mason piano



Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Braimah Kanneh-Mason violin
  • Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello
  • Jeneba Kanneh-Mason piano

Three members of the exceptionally musical Kanneh-Mason family join together for this programme of music by Mendelssohn, either performed in its original form or in arrangements by leading violinists of a previous generation. All three members of the Nottingham clan taking part are involved in the major work, generally agreed to be one of Mendelssohn’s chamber music masterpieces, and singled out for Schumann’s praise.

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Rondo Capriccioso in E Op. 14
      • Song without Words in E Op. 19b No. 1
      • Auf Flügeln des Gesanges Op. 34 No. 2
        • (transcribed by Joseph Achron)
      • Song without Words in G 'Maidüfte' Op. 62 No. 1
        • (arranged by Fritz Kreisler)
      • Song Without Words Op. 109
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 49

We also recommend