Monday 23 March 2020 1:00PM

Brentano String Quartet

Shostakovich, Adolphe and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Brentano String Quartet

Born in New York in 1955, the composer and educator Bruce Adolphe has written a new piece for the Brentanos based on the first movement of Beethoven’s intensely dramatic F minor Quartetto serioso, and offset by two further compositions in the same compelling key.

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 11 in F minor Op. 122
  • Bruce Adolphe (b.1955)
        • Coiled
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend