Wednesday 18 April 2018 1:00PM

Britten Sinfonia

Britten Sinfonia At Lunch

Additional notes

There is a pre-concert talk ahead of this concert at 12:15pm


  • Britten Sinfonia
  • Thomas Gould violin
  • Clare Finnimore viola
  • Caroline Dearnley cello
  • Tom Poster piano

Pulitzer Prize winner Caroline Shaw’s beautiful music, with its rich sound and irresistible energy, has entranced pop and classical audiences alike.

Britten Sinfonia unveils the young American composer’s latest score in company with Brahms’s magnificent First Piano Quartet.

  • Caroline Shaw (b.1982)
        • New work (world première) [1]
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 25
  1. Co-commissioned by Britten Sinfonia with the support of donors to the Musically Gifted campaign, and by Wigmore Hall with the support of André Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation

We also recommend