Sunday 21 July 2019 11:30AM

Calidore String Quartet

Beethoven and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Calidore String Quartet

Formed at the Colburn School of Music in Los Angeles in 2010, the Calidore Quartet is now based in New York, from where it reaches out on its international tours and recordings; its programme comprises two late masterpieces, including Mendelssohn’s impassioned work written in the wake of the death of his beloved sister.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in E flat Op. 127
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend