Monday 9 November 2020 1:00PM

Calidore String Quartet

Haydn and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Calidore String Quartet

Formed in 2010 at the prestigious Colburn School of Music in Los Angeles, the ensemble has gone on to win numerous international awards and to pursue a career at a high international level. Haydn’s 1772 quartet is one of a set of six. The finale of the second is a fugue with four subjects: at the end Haydn wrote, ‘Thus one friend flees another’.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 20 No. 2
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 51 No. 2

We also recommend