Monday 27 September 2021 1:00PM

Camerata RCO

Brahms and Nielsen


Watch this concert in HD video on demand here: Watch

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Camerata RCO
  • Julie Moulin flute
  • Hein Wiedijk clarinet
  • Annemiek de Bruin clarinet
  • Simon Van Holen bassoon
  • Katy Woolley horn
  • Marc Daniel van Biemen violin
  • Santa Vižine viola
  • Johan van Iersel cello
  • Felix Lashmar double bass

Made up of players from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the chamber ensemble receives a warm welcome wherever it performs. Following a concert at the Library of Congress the Washington Post wrote of ‘a satisfying evening of sophisticated music-making with a precision ensemble as snug as the pieces of a jigsaw puzzle.’

  • Carl Nielsen (1865-1931)
      • Serenata in vano
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Serenade in D Op. 11 (original version for nonet)

We also recommend