Tuesday 16 March 2021 7:30PM

Carducci String Quartet

Clarke, Mendelssohn and Shostakovich


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Carducci String Quartet
  • Matthew Denton violin
  • Michelle Fleming violin
  • Eoin Schmidt-Martin viola
  • Emma Denton cello
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80
  • Rebecca Clarke (1886-1979)
      • Poem
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      • String Quartet No. 2 in A Op. 68

We also recommend