Tuesday 24 September 2019 7:30PM

Carolyn Sampson soprano; Kristian Bezuidenhout fortepiano

Herbing, Mozart, Wolff and more


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Carolyn Sampson soprano
  • Kristian Bezuidenhout fortepiano

An intriguing programme in which one of the finest English sopranos and a premier exponent of the fortepiano collaborate in rare repertoire alongside more familiar items by Mozart and Schubert.

  • August Bernhard Valentin Herbing (1735-1766)
        • Montan und Lalage
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Das Lied der Trennung K519
  • Christian Michael Wolff (1707-1789)
        • An das Klavier
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
        • Sonata in E minor Wq. 59 No. 1
  • Friedrich Gottlob Fleischer (1722-1806)
        • Das Clavier
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • An Chloe K524
        • Als Luise die Briefe K520
        • Abendempfindung K523
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in G minor HXVI:44
        • Die Verlassene HXXVIa:5
        • Antwort auf die Frage eines Mädchens HXXVIa:46
        • Das Leben ist ein Traum HXXVIa:21
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Viola D786

Related Series

We also recommend