Sunday 16 April 2017 11:30AM

Castalian String Quartet

Schubert, Adès and Beethoven


  • Castalian String Quartet

Although only performed for the first time in 2011, Thomas Adès’s The Four Quarters is already firmly established in the chamber music repertoire. The work, commissioned by Carnegie Hall, occupies the centre of a fascinating programme from the Castalian String Quartet, winner of the 2015 Lyon International Chamber Music Competition.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
        • The Four Quarters
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 59 No. 1 'Razumovsky'

We also recommend