Sunday 10 September 2017 11:30AM

Castalian String Quartet

Mozart and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Castalian String Quartet

One of the world’s most exciting young quartets, and winner of the 2015 Lyon International Chamber Music Competition, the Castalian String Quartet returns to Wigmore Hall with two landmarks of the classical repertoire.

The ensemble prefaces the introspective intensity of Schubert’s ‘Death and the Maiden’ with the sunniest and most sensuous of Mozart’s ‘Haydn’ Quartets.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in E flat major K428
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in D minor D810 'Death and the Maiden'

We also recommend