Tuesday 22 September 2020 7:30PM

Castalian String Quartet

Haydn and Beethoven


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Castalian String Quartet

After establishing both a remarkable reputation at the Hall and a strong relationship with its audience, Castalian String Quartet returns with a programme including Haydn’s ‘Emperor’ quartet, with its variations on the composer’s own Austrian Imperial anthem.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 76 No. 3 'The Emperor'
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 132

We also recommend