Tuesday 29 September 2020 7:30PM

Castalian String Quartet

Janáček, Brahms and Haydn


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Castalian String Quartet
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 67
  • Encore
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in G Op. 76 No. 1
        • IV. Finale. Allegro ma non troppo

We also recommend