Sunday 20 October 2019 11:30AM

Castalian String Quartet; Isabel Charisius viola; Ursula Smith cello



  • Castalian String Quartet
  • Isabel Charisius viola
  • Ursula Smith cello

Formed in 2011, the ensemble has risen steadily to a position of prominence on the international scene, its awards including the 2016 RPS Albert and Eugenie Frost Prize and its Wigmore debut taking place on Easter Sunday of the following year; this programme sees it add two additional players to its regular complement.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • All concerts featuring the Castalian String Quartet in the 2019/20 Brahms Series are supported by a contribution from Sir Siegmund Warburg's Voluntary Settlement
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet in G Op. 111
        • Sextet No. 1 in B flat major Op. 18

We also recommend